Continuing Education Programs



Approved Continuing Education Providers (ACEP)

Organizations or individuals who have demonstrated the ability to design, implement, and evaluate continuing education programs for healthcare-medical professionals may submit the Continuing Education Course Provider Application to become a NHCWA approved continuing education provider.  Continuing education courses must relate to healthcare-medical and contribute to the professional development of the healthcare-medical professional.

What the NHCWA ACEP Program Offers:

  • A Provider approval system with standards to ensure that continuing education programming is serving the needs of potential clients.
  • Continuous course improvement through course review and ongoing support from NHCWA staff.
  • Ability to award Continuing Education Units (CEUs).
  • Provider promotion and organizational recognition on the NHCWA website.


An NHCWA ACEP is entitled to:

  • Publicize your organization as an “NHCWA Approved Continuing Education Provider.”
  • Use the official NHCWA ACEP logo appropriately in registered and approved promotional and course materials consistent with NHCWA ACEP Program policies.
  • Promotion on the NHCWA website list of Approved Continuing Education Providers with a direct link to the organization’s website.

Review and Approval and Application Criteria

For a complete overview of the Review and Approval process and the criteria for data submission as part of the application process, please review the NMCWA Terms and Conditions prior to completing the application form.

NHCWA ACEP Audit Program

The NHCWA Continuing Education Board has the responsibility for ensuring that Approved Education Providers continue to provide quality educational services and adhere to the Canons of Ethics. Because of this, all organizations participating in the NHCWA program are subject to a no-notice audit at any time. Organizations that fail to adhere to the tenets of the NHCWA Terms & Conditions Agreement are subject to removal from the NHCWA program.

 Continuing Education Provider List